Skip to main content
Compendex is an engineering literature database with over 20 million indexed records across various engineering disciplines such as civil, chemical, electrical, mechanical, and mining. It also includes these related areas - applied physics (including Optics), bioengineering and biotechnology, food science and technology, materials science, instrumentation (including medical devices), and nanotechnology.
Dissertations and Theses Global
The largest single repository of graduate dissertations and theses containing graduate work from around the world.
General Science Collection
General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Materials Research Database
Databases with content on materials science, metals, alloys, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications.
OCLC version of Medline covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Medline (Web of Knowledge)
The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database. Backfiles to 1950.
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Web of Science
Search journals, conference proceedings, and books in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Using linked cited references, explore the subject connections between articles that are established by the expert researchers working within each field.
These databases are subscription free and open to public use. Access does not require login.
PubMed Central (PMC)
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
An index of citations and abstracts on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.