Skip to main content
Archive of journals published by the APS from 1995 to the present.
Compendex is an engineering literature database with over 20 million indexed records across various engineering disciplines such as civil, chemical, electrical, mechanical, and mining. It also includes these related areas - applied physics (including Optics), bioengineering and biotechnology, food science and technology, materials science, instrumentation (including medical devices), and nanotechnology.
General Science Collection
General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
ScienceDirect - Freedom Collection
ScienceDirect contains both journal and book resources in a wide variety of fields such as engineering, physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Web of Science
Search journals, conference proceedings, and books in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Using linked cited references, explore the subject connections between articles that are established by the expert researchers working within each field.
These databases are subscription free and open to public use. Access does not require login.
NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database (NED)
NED is a comprehensive database of multiwavelength data for extragalactic objects, providing a systematic, ongoing fusion of information integrated from hundreds of large sky surveys and tens of thousands of research publications.
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics.