Joseph R. Skeen Library : THEA 0289 (Smith): Home

Introduction

Welcome to the THEA 0289 (Smith) LibGuide

This guide is designed to support your coursework in Christine Smith's THEA 0289 classes. This guide will teach you about databases, books, other online sources, and recommended research strategies.

Skeen Library has many other resources available for your research, and I'm happy to arrange research consultations if you have trouble finding what you need (or need to talk your process through with someone). Don't hesitate to contact me with questions or resource recommendations either! You can find my contact information on the left-hand side of this page.

Subject Library Sources

Here are some good places to start your research

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A great place to start your research! Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Folger Digital Texts This link opens in a new window
Free, high-quality digital texts of Shakespeare's plays. Can be used in conjunction with Folger print editions.
JSTOR Home This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library for the intellectually curious. Discover, share, and connect valuable ideas! By combining scholarship and primary sources on one platform, JSTOR strengthens the depth and quality of research, sparks innovative connections, and generates unexpected discoveries.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. This database also includes full text for books, monographs and numerous education-related conference papers.
Gender Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.