ARTH 2210 (Spruill)

A collection of online reference books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, including topics such as feminist studies, film & media studies, French studies, literary criticism, literature, women's studies, and writing.

Search for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Note: To make sure links to full-text resources offered by NMT are included in your results, click on the Settings button in the right hand corner, then on Library Links in the left hand column. Type in or click on New Mexico Tech, select "New Mexico Tech - Find full text at NMT" and "New Mexico Tech - ProQuest Fulltext" and click Save. We also recommend adding "OpenWorldCat - Library Search."

The enormous size and variety of its collections make the Library of Congress the largest library in the world. Containing approximately 164 million items in virtually all formats, languages, and subjects, these collections are the single most comprehensive accumulation of human expression ever assembled. True to the Jeffersonian ideal, the collections are broad in scope, including research materials in more than 470 languages, more than 35 scripts, and many media.

DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format. The cultural institutions participating in DPLA represent the richness and diversity of America itself, from the smallest local history museum to our nation’s largest cultural institutions.