You can access Skeen Library's online resources off campus by following the directions here.
This guide is designed to support your coursework in CE 201 (Materials, Properties, and Testing). Throughout this guide, you will learn about databases, books, other online sources, and recommended research strategies.
Skeen Library has many other resources available for your research, and I'm happy to arrange research consultations if you have trouble finding what you need (or just need to talk your process through with someone). Don't hesitate to contact me with questions or resource recommendations either! You can find my contact information (including the link to schedule a meeting) on the left-hand side of this page.
The Materials Science & Engineering Database provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. The Copper Technical Reference Library and the renowned METADEX database are also included.
The ASCE Library provides online access to a high-quality collection of civil engineering content. It contains articles from ASCE journals, papers from conference proceedings, and e-books and standards.
Elsevier ScienceDirect allows searching of articles from hundreds of electronic journals, plus books and reference works, published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries. Full-text display is available for most journals and for a few of the books and reference works.