Reference Best Bets and Citation guides - Reference Material Guide - Skeen Library - Joseph R. Skeen Library at New Mexico Tech

Reference

This guide serves as a virtual reference source to support researchers and students in their research efforts.

Reference sources: sources that include facts and background information.

Websites listed are hyperlinked to their respective resources.

eBooks listed are hyperlinked to their corresponding search locations in the Skeen Library online catalog.

Physical books have call numbers for easy location in the reference section.

Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate comprises over 10,000 journals that span a broad range of topics and subjects.
Credo Reference
Credo is an online, multidisciplinary resource that helps you begin your research journey.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Gale eBooks is a multidisciplinary database of reference materials, including encyclopedias and almanacs.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a search engine that searches across a wide range of scholarly literature.
MathWorld
MathWorld is an online mathematics encyclopedia. With over 13,000 entries on various mathematical topics, it is an extensive math resource.
PubChem
PubChem is a chemical information database. The U.S. National Institutes of Health, via the National Center for Biotechnology Information, maintains this database.
Scopus
Scopus is a scientific database offering citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature.

Databases:

Chicago Manual of Style
The Chicago Manual of Style is an online guide to writing style, usage, and grammar for American English.

eBooks:

Books: